top of page
  • Guest

Basketball all-stars to represent Swainsboro-Emanuel in district tournaments

Thirty young men have earned the right to call themselves “all-stars” and compete on behalf of Swainsboro-Emanuel County Recreation Department in their respective age division’s district tournaments for basketball. SECRD’s 8U, 10U, and 12U boys all-star teams will travel to Springfield to take part in the GRPA Class B, District 1 Tournament February 16-19. All three tournaments will be played the Clarence E. Morgan Complex Gym, courtesy of host Effingham County Recreation Department.

Members of SECRD’s 8U team are Jonquin McKinney, ShaRon Sherrod, Emery Watson, Justin Nobles, Cameron Williams, Terrance Coleman, KJ Coleman, Jayce Sherrod, Drake Clements, and De’marion Jones. These boys are coached by Jonquin McKinney and Kawasquie Coleman.

Members of the local rec. department’s 10U team include Jayvion Sherrod, Malcolm Steele, Artis Kingsberry, Kamarion Dukes, Quintin Dukes, Ty’kevius Worthen, Caden Watson, Zi’len Boynton, Ashton David and Charlie Fluellen. These 10 boys are coached by David Coleman, Kawame Coleman, and Quintin Dukes.

The 12U all-star team is comprised of Jayden Butler, Elijah Smith, Cameron Woods, Landon Stapleton, Thomas Purvis, Demetreous Hamiel, Dexter Parrish, Calynn Foots, Colten Lewis, and Jacob Trey Faircloth. Dexter Parrish and Michael Woods are their coaches.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page