top of page
  • Guest

EGSC names L.E.A.D. Scholars

Jason Lee, assistant professor at East Georgia State College, presented L.E.A.D. certificates to 10 students during Bradwell Institute’s Honors Night. Students awarded the L.E.A.D the Way Scholar designation were as follows: Isaac Ayala, Ashley Dayutis, Valerie Haiungs, Caleb Hamilton, Hampton Jackson, Tyge Larry, Hannah Maldonado-Matos, Jocelyn Robles, Iyaira Rodriguez, and Connor Stephens.

L.E.A.D. the Way is an initiative started by EGSC to honor select high school juniors. The initiative was designed to recognize juniors through the following criteria: Leadership (leadership qualities within and/or outside of school), Engagement (engagement within the school body and/or community), Achievement (scholastic achievements so far), and Dedication (dedication to their education and future). Nominations were at the discretion of each school’s guidance office.

The goal of the L.E.A.D. the Way Program is to recognize juniors for their accomplishments and raise awareness of the value of attending East Georgia State College. With three locations, low tuition rates, small class sizes, transferable courses and relevant associate and targeted bachelor degree offerings, EGSC is confident that students will benefit from beginning their post-secondary educations as Bobcats.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Senior Scholarship and Honors Night Program for Emanuel County Institute was held Monday, May 11, 2023, at 6:00 PM in the school auditorium. At that time, Seniors were recognized for their academ

bottom of page