Five park in Swainsboro Raceway’s Victory Lane

Drivers returned to Swainsboro Raceway on Saturday evening, and fans were treated to action in six different classes.

Benjamin Cranford, in the 93C car, won the 604 Lates division. Rounding out the top five finishers were: Haiden Cowan, Caleb Gay, Terry Lumley, and Rye Faulk.

Gavin Cowan drove his 19 machine to the front and won the 602 Lates division. Finishing second, third, fourth, and fifth place respectively were: Tyler Sanders, Cameron Tribble, Kyle Connell, and Josh Nelms.

Jared Jones won the Street Stock division in his 8J car. Other finishers in the top five, in order, were: Casey Loftin, Gary Dorsey, Roger McKenzie, and Jimmy Maness.

Jones also won the Road Warrior division in his 16 machine. Finishing behind him were: Ridge McCoy, Ridge Simmions, Jamey Donaldson, and Justin Hart.

Finally, the Crown Vic division was subdivided into a junior class and a pro class.

Kirby Mason won the junior class. Rounding out the top five were: Wesley Watkins, Noland Fulghum, Grace Oglesby, and Taylor Johnson.

Dylan Litchfield secured the pro class win. Chase Litchfield, Mike Oglesby, Chris Watkins, and Jared Peebles rounded out the top five.

Swainsboro Raceway will be back in action this Saturday, April 2. Gates will open at 4 p.m., the drivers’ meeting will take place at 6:30 p.m., hot laps will begin at 7 p.m., and feature races in both Crown Vic classes, the Road Warrior Division, the Street Stock division, the 602 lates, and the 604 lates will begin thereafter.

8 views0 comments