top of page
  • Guest

Forty-seven SHS students earn honor grad status

During a senior assembly on Wednesday, March 30, Swainsboro High School named its honor graduates for the Class of 2022. Forty-seven made the cut this year.

Samuel White earned the top spot of the class as valedictorian. Paul Warren was named salutatorian.

Other honor graduates are Sasha Adams, Torri Allen, Gabriel Ambrocio, Veronica Ayala, Ty’Keria Bailey, Scotty Boatright, Valencia Brown, Cameron Claxton, Hollan Coleman, Brittany Copeland, Anthony DeLeon-Lopez, Jared Drake, Justin Drake, Jariah Easterling, Kaleb Edenfield, Jimena Enriquez-Jacinto (not pictured), Caitlyn Fleming, Madison Hanners, Kiara Harden, Millie Hooks (not pictured), Raynie Jackson (not pictured), Nicole Johnson, Malaysia Lockett, Brandy Lovett, Forrest Mills, Blaze Morris, Jada Murphy, Ruchit Patel, Danaria Phillips, Melanie Purcell, Meyah Rawls, Alexis Ray, Zariah Reese, Savannah Reynolds, Ti’tianna Settles, Savannah Skipper, Alayna Stapleton, Jacob Swingle, Leola Taylor, Jayla Travett, Emily Turner, Cameron Watkins, Brianna N. Williams, NyKira Williams, and Amber Wilson.

In order to reach honor graduate status, students must achieve a cumulative, non-rounded GPA of 90 or higher.

Graduation is set for Thursday, May 19, at 7:30 p.m. at Tiger Field.

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Emanuel County NAACP Branch Unit #5199 will have this month's regular meeting on Thursday, March 9th at the Sudie Fulford Learning Center on the campus of East Georgia State College at 6:30 p.m.. Pres

bottom of page